Bill Minor Highway Dedication Ceremony

In commemoration of William R. "Bill" Minor, former MS.Dept. of Transportation Commissioner for the Northern District and former Ms.State Senator for 20 years, a part of the future Interstate 22, beginning at the Marshall/DeSoto County line and extending to the Benton/Union County line, was named the "William R. "Bill" Minor Memorial Highway."